Where to Eat?

Updated: Dec 6, 2018

Gluten Free Friendly* Restaurants Where do the Lemmes go to dinner??  Having half of our family enjoying life as celiac can sometime have its challenges, but luckily going out to dinner is getting easier.  However, it may seem difficult to find a restaurant, especially when you’re hangry, but thankfully more and more restaurants are offering gluten free options.  Here is a list of local restaurants that we have compiled that appear to offer a gluten free menu.  We have been to several of these with good luck. Please note that these restaurants are trying to keep up with customer’s dietary needs while running a full kitchen. Be sure to confirm with the manager before ordering.  Please note that we do not have an affiliation with any of these restaurants. Also please note that menus may change without warning at restaurants and therefore I can make no promises or guarantees of GF items being available when you visit any of the below businesses. *In an effort to serve both GF customers and non-GF customers simultaneously, many restaurants advertise themselves as ‘Gluten Free Friendly’ rather than Gluten Free. This means that the restaurant is aware of gluten free items, but can’t guarantee gluten free 100%.  ~ Happy dining!     The list in alphabetical order.

Ahi Poke Bowl http://ahipokibowl.com/

Barro's GF Pizza http://www.barrospizza.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Allergen_Guide.pdf

BJ's GF Pizza & Dessert http://www.bjsrestaurants.com/menus/gluten-menu-options

Boston Market http://www.nutritionix.com/boston-market/menu/special-diets/premium?allergens=gluten,wheat

Carraba's GF pasta and minestrone soup https://www.carrabbas.com/menu/under-600-gluten-free/gluten-free

Charleston's  http://charlestons.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/Arizona-Charlestons-Gluten-Free-Menu-8.15.pdf

Chick -Fil-A GF Chicken Nuggets GF bun in most locations http://www.chick-fil-a.com/Food/Allergen-Gluten-Diabetic

Chipotle

https://www.chipotle.com/dietary-options#


Chompies GF pancakes, French toast  waffles, & sandwiches http://www.chompies.com/gluten-free-friendly

Claim Jumper http://www.claimjumper.com/menu.aspx 

El Pollo Loco http://m.elpolloloco.com/our-food/no-wheat-gluten.html

First Watch http://www.firstwatch.com/menu/breakfastbrunch/fresh-starts/


Fresko's Mediterranean Kitchen has some tasty GF options

http://www.phxmediterraneanfood.com/

In n' Out  Order protein style or a Flying Dutchman = two patties, 2 pieces of cheese http://www.in-n-out.com/docs/default-source/downloads/menuallergenchart2015.pdf?sfvrsn=4

Jason's Deli GF bread http://www.jasonsdeli.com/nutrition/allergens

Jersey Mikes - Our location took extra precautions to control cross contamination. https://www.jerseymikes.com/order/9006/items/

Mellow Mushroom GF Pizza http://mellowmushroom.com/sites/all/themes/mellowmushroom/corpmenu/images/2015-GF-Menu.pdf

Nello's GF Pizza http://www.nellospizza.com/food/

The Old Spaghetti Factory GF pasta http://www.osf.com/gluten-friendly-menu/

Olive Garden GF pasta - they have changes their menu in at least one location. It is not as easy to order as it used to be. http://www.olivegarden.com/nutrition/gluten-sensitive-diet

Original Burrito Factory http://burritocompany.com/food-menu/

Outback Steakhouse https://www.outback.com/nutrition/gluten-free

Papa Murphy's GF Pizza https://www.papamurphys.com/menu#

Pei Wei https://www.peiwei.com/menu/standard/gluten-free

Perfect Pear Bistro http://perfectpearbistro.com/

PF Changs https://www.pfchangs.com/

Picazzo's EXTENSIVE MENU real GF Bread http://www.picazzos.com/index.html#nutrition

Pita Jungle http://www.pitajungle.com/nutrition/

Red Robin GF Bun and french fries http://www.redrobin.com/

Roy's several menu item & GF Dessert https://www.roysrestaurant.com/menus/

Sakana several menu items http://www.sakanasushiandgrill.com/#!locations/c17ag

Samshburger. GF bun and french fries http://smashburger.com/

Snooze GF pancakes http://snoozeeatery.com/az-menu/

Some Burros http://someburros.com/our-menu/

Spinato's GF pizza & sandwiches http://spinatospizzeria.com/allergies/

Sweet Tomatoes http://www.sweettomatoes.com/

Tokyo Joe's http://tokyojoes.com/wordpress/assets/TJ-Nutritional_SPR16.pdf

US Egg GF pancakes, & French toast https://useggrestaurant.com/wp-content/uploads/152180_USEggGlutenFreeMenu.pdf

Zzeeks   GF Chicken Nuggets & Pizza http://zzeeks.com/menus#pizzas-1

and me of course, for fresh homemade dessert http://www.lemmeeatglutenfree.com/goodies.html

Going out of town? Sky Harbor has these options

https://www.skyharbor.com/ShopsFoodServices/Dining/AlternativeDishesByRestaurant

293 views

Recent Posts

See All

Where to start my shopping adventure?

Luckily, there is a plethora of gluten free products on the market. When I was first diagnosed over ten years ago, I had to mail order several items. With the taste and texture of gluten free items be

2020 Lemme Eat Gluten Free